Posted by: Dominic | February 1, 2013

New Partnership: Marine OCS Blog

I’m very excited to announce that I have partnered with the Marine O.C.S. Blog to bring readers articles on United States Marine Corps history!

My first article was published yesterday on the site. It covers the origins of the Marine Corps in the American Revolution, from its charter by the Second Continental Congress on the famous date of 10th November, 1775, to its very first officers and enlisted men. It can be found here.

The Marine OCS Blog is an awesome blog that has information, workouts, and does Q&A for those applying to or about to report to U.S.M.C. Officer Candidate School. It was hugely helpful when I prepared for my own journey through O.C.S. I am really grateful for the opportunity to work with the site, and I hope to be sending up more of these articles soon!

Leave a Reply

Categories

